A super major huge report.

Ryan Lo. I was really excited to see what he would do this season, because I absolutely loved his last collection, with all the glittery floor length dresses, tousled hair and dewy makeup. It was very fantasy inspired, with an array of icons such as Margaret Thatcher, Bridget Jones and Sailor Moon. The palette was a mix of faded rainbow hues, the makeup was again, soft with touches of glitter and the hair was high, with spikes coming out. The styling was very ‘mix and match layering’ and there was lots of tulle, lace and fur- with pom poms, fuzzy jackets and chokers. Accesories included little (acrylic) perspex clutches in the shapes of cats and dogs. So cute. First photo from Topshop’s blog, three other photos from Opening Ceremony blog…

  022013-lfw-ryan-lo 022013-lfw-ryan-lo_4

Happy Ashley! I think I’ve probably talked about her before on my blog, because I loved her last collection. SO MUCH. This season the show (once again) demonstrated Ashley’s obbsession with ‘Americana’ and was inspired by teen idols and bright, fun slumber partys- she teamed printed mini dresses and fifties themes with a contradiction of court shoes and converses. I loved the Elvis tops, sharp eyeliner flicks, bright nails, fluffy yellow collars and bubble writing. The best bit was definately the little teddybears, which the models carried as accesories, it was so kitsch. First three photos from da world wide web, last one from the Topshop’s blog.

ashley-williams1 tumblr_mihy9gakml1qevjofo1_500 ashley-williams-autumn-fall-winter-2013-lfw15

ashleyw

Simone Rocha’s fall show was called ‘Respect your Elders’ and was inspired by her late Irish Grandmother and Chinese Grandmother. She described them as always looking immaculately neat and totally inspiring. Her collection was of course prim and proper, with the usual girlie lace cut-outs and intricate designs, but with more androgynous touches such as patent boots, boucle structured jackets and clunky glitter/perspex shoes. One side of the show was baby pinks and fuzzy creams and the other side was buisness blacks with lots of detailing. I don’t know how she does it, but Simone Rocha does what she does so well- she has such maturity in designing behond her years. There is so much more today about the collection, but this is supposed to just be an overview, so, lets move on…Photos from da intranet. 

YVL_5321.450x675 SImone-Rocha-look-27  01-SR

simone-rocha-backstage-autumn-fall-winter-2013-lfw11

“Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn. Then always be a unicorn”- Sophia Webster’s presentation for fall was so perfect, literally, it’s crazy.  She reads my mind, I’m nearly 100% sure she’s under my bed fishing out ideas from my head. Her style is so fun and playful and wearable and awesome. Her collection with the models in the doll boxes was just legendary and her latest collection was just magical. The models wore pastel bodysuits with roses or lovehearts and knitted patterns. They posed amongst candy coloured trees, fake snow and stilletos, clutching bags in the shapes of mythical creatures. The shoes followed her signature look of straps and stripes and buckles and lines, with lots of colors and beautiful metallic and holographic detailing. I love how she really made an effort to present the models well too: note, the amazing dyed hair all bunched up in a huge plait to act as a unicorn horn and lip pop, COME ON PEOPLE. How can you not love this? Photos from this blog.

sw22

swf

Sister by Sibling. What are we going to do with Sister by Sibing. They’ve taken the industry by storm and are raising the standards in the knitwear department. Their A/W 13 show was opened by the one and only Cara Delevigne (guiz, I think I nearly peed myself, I had to cut my film of it so that you can’t hear me saying omg omg omg when she comes on) and was a mix of sexy English Rose and exuberant fluff ball. It was chunky and statement and fun- all the models had frizzy hair, but you know Sis by Sib, they wow every season. Just in advance: sorry for the soundtrack to the video I hastily filmed during the show (below)- I tried to buy I DON’T CARE (I LOVE IT) by Icona Pop (see here) but I couldn’t find it, so yeah…sorry aha. P.S I don’t know if he video will work…(now that I have my own domain and have upgraded and all that) it’s the first video I’ve ever done on my blog that isn’t embedded from youtube…

To finish off, lets talk about Louise Gray. I love that chic. Her shows are so fun and full of life and her fall show was absolutely packed to da brim- (they only let about 30 of the 100 standing ticket-ers in!) The show was all to do with recyling- it followed her signature look of crazy prints and sharp, unique shapes. Here are some photos I took…

DSC_0325 DSC_0328 DSC_0332 DSC_0341 DSC_0349 DSC_0354 DSC_0356 DSC_0362 DSC_0367 DSC_0371 DSC_0374 DSC_0379 DSC_0388 DSC_0395 DSC_0403 DSC_0409 DSC_0431 DSC_0444

Comments
4 Responses to “A super major huge report.”
  1. sugarmilz says:

    Amazing post, Sophie Webster is probably my favourite out of all.
    Did you go to fashion week and see these or do you do what I do and watch youtube lol?
    Awesome pictures too. xx

    – Millie xo

    sugarmilz.blogspot.co.uk

  2. mayathapapaya says:

    woaho lov<3
    louise is an all-time favourite – she never fails to create a 'packed to the brim with exciting pieces' collection. every season… gah;)

Leave a Reply

